Thankful Thursday # 41 – # 51

I know it’s late, but at least it’s still Thursday this time around…well, almost.  Since I haven’t had much time to blog this week, I’m sort of making this a pictorial gratitude list.

For these I am thankful:

41.  goats!  in love with these beautiful creatures



42.  a day out at the Peanut Festival with my mama (a.k.a. nana) and the boys…makin’ memories

43.  pumpkins…and boiled peanuts (nom nom nom)


44.  corporate worship with our church family…and a little extra Fusion to top it all off

45.  sisters who love each other…and love their little brothers



46.  seedlings for our fall crops that actually survived…in spite of our ignorance


47.  the one who works so hard…even on his day off

The sluggard does not plow in the autumn;
he will seek at harvest and have nothing.
Proverbs 20:4


48.  freshly tilled earth…


49.  and the little critters found within


50.  that we are not saved by our works (whew!), but to be able to work with our hands is such a blessing

Blessed is everyone who fears the Lord,
who walks in his ways!
You shall eat the fruit of the labor of your hands;
you shall be blessed, and it shall be well with you.
 Psalm 128: 1-2




51.  getting to do all this with my 5 favorite people


Those who work their land will have abundant food,
but those who chase fantasies will have their fill of poverty.
Proverbs 28:19

2 comments

  1. Nicole · October 7, 2011

    Love this so much. We used to stay with my Mamaw and Papaw during the summer when we were little girls, and he had a garden! The picture of Lauren and Jadon running through the dirt brought back so many memories! I am so thankful for that time with them working and learning from them.

    • Amy · October 7, 2011

      I’m with you on that one. My granny always had a huge garden when I was growing up (and she lived right next door), so I love seeing my kids do the same things I enjoyed when I was little.

Gimme Your Thoughts!

